The Weekly Nail Report

November 11, 2011 at 11:10 AM Leave a comment

 

Nail-job craving: Something with a pop of colour but in a more subdued shade.

How I satisfied that craving: Deborah Lippman in I Know What Boys Like. (I find the name intriguing as this totally seems like a man-repelling nail colour!)

How this nail colour make me feel: I was in a hurry and this is the first one that I grabbed that fit what I was looking for. I was desperate to do my nails before an event (I’d had naked nails for three days and it was driving me bananas). This shade makes me feel like a teenager. Whimsical.

Love it or hate it: Eh. I don’t hate it, I just don’t think it’s for me. It’s a colour I think I’d admire on someone else’s hands, but on me it feels a bit juvenile. Maybe I’ll try it again in the spring.

Entry filed under: Beauty Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

A reason to run regularly Swellness Sundays

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


