The Weekly Nail Report — the Christmas edition

December 24, 2011 at 12:35 PM 4 comments

 

Nail-job craving: OK, I’m being predictable: I want glittery goodness for the holidays.

How I satisfied that craving: I started with a layer of Lancome  Le Vernis in Rose Macaron 31 (out in February 2012), followed by Essie Luxe Effects in Shine of the Times. The holographic sheen this offers is ah-may-zing. But then I added even more obvious glitter overtop with Essie’s A Cut Above.

How this nail colour make me feel: Like I have magical powers — everything I touch will twinkle and sparkle just a little.

Love it or hate it: Love.

Entry filed under: Beauty Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

When a bright, bold lipstick is a no-no Merry Christmas!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. suzy farrell  |  December 24, 2011 at 2:36 PM

    I love sparkles, shimmer and glitter polish. This looks great! Merry Christmas.

    Reply
  • 3. The Weekly Nail Report « Health & Swellness  |  December 30, 2011 at 11:20 AM

    […] make me feel anything. It definitely doesn’t make my heart skip a beat like last week’s glittery pink nails […]

    Reply
  • 4. The Weekly Nail Report « Health & Swellness  |  January 9, 2012 at 11:52 PM

    […] it or hate it: Like. Right now nothing seems to compare to Tinkerbell-esque  my Christmas nails. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


