I will do anything for running…

April 3, 2012 at 9:54 AM Leave a comment

…but I won’t do that.

(get it, like that horrible Meatloaf song?)

What’s “that”?

Give up high heels, that is.

A new study published in the Journal of Applied Physiology that I read about on Runner’s World says regularly wearing heels can compromise the foot’s ability to work naturally.

(the study refers to heels five centimetres high…tee hee, five centimetres? I had to do a doubletake and make sure it wasn’t referring to inches — OK, maybe I’m a snob when it comes to high heels).

Sure, maybe it’s shortening my calf muscle, and could cause me Achilles tendon pain, etc., etc.

But. Not. Gonna. Do. It.

(Shoes, Plomo)

Entry filed under: Fitness Swellness, Healthy Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

French women don’t get fat… The burger of my dreams

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


