The Nail Report

July 5, 2012 at 5:02 PM 4 comments

Nail-job craving: I had my Red Carpet Manicure removed yesterday afternoon (which was still looking quite pristine after two-and-a-half weeks) because I had plans for a super fun morning today (but nothing I can talk about just yet) so I wanted something new on my nails that was equally fun and happy.

(FYI, my long, semi-close-to-cornchip nails (for me) were naked for a bit yesterday, and within a couple of hours, one of them broke — they sure didn’t have the resiliency they do with the gel/gel hybrid polish on them!)

How I satisfied that craving: With one of my all-time favourite summer nail colours, Quo by Orly in Purple Daydream.

How this nail colour make me feel: Like I’m a superstar. It’s bold, it’s bright. My only issue? I think it’s more pink than purple, so that name throws me off.

Love it or hate it: Love. Love. Love.

Entry filed under: Beauty Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

The OMG diet Giveaway: Win a year’s worth of Vaseline Total Moisture

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leila  |  July 6, 2012 at 9:37 AM

    Nails look great Karen; however, the name and colour don’t match in my mind at all, it looks really pink.

    Reply
    • 2. healthandswellness  |  July 6, 2012 at 10:01 AM

      I know, right?! And the nail polish name always plays such a big role for me in my enjoyment :)

      Reply
  • 3. Fal  |  July 10, 2012 at 4:41 PM

    Let us know the condition of your nails once you remove it. I always find that my nails are hella weak afterwards

    Reply
    • 4. healthandswellness  |  July 10, 2012 at 4:46 PM

      Once I removed what? The Red Carpet Manicure? My nails are fine (and had a series of Shellac-type mani for weeks up til recently). The only time my nails were awful were after peeling off Shellac/Axxium (bad, bad, bad!).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


