The Weekly Nail Report

August 1, 2012 at 1:45 AM 1 comment

Nail-job craving: With my knees still healing from my fall, I’ve been in a pretty deep funk so I was in the mood for something cheerful to lift my spirits.

How I satisfied that craving: I started with two coats of Essie Instant Hot — it’s a slightly sparkly pearl shade; this is so I’d have an opaque base to make the neon colour I was putting on top, Essie Lights, pop some more.

How this nail colour make me feel: Indifferent? It initially didn’t really sway me much in any way.

Love it or hate it: Like. Lights ended up being more bubblegummy than I expected, and I wasn’t too keen on it for the first day or two, but then I put on my neon orange bracelet and it grew on me a whole lot more, so “don’t turn out the lights, now” (Get the reference? No?!? It’s that NKOTBSB song! :)

Entry filed under: Beauty Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , .

For a workout energy boost, reach for raisins Go on and grin

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. skaytanik  |  August 3, 2012 at 9:15 AM

    Essie has fast become one of my favorite brand of nail polishes :) Love the pink! Sometimes it’s nice to revisit a classic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


