The Nail Report

November 12, 2012 at 7:59 AM 6 comments

Nail-job craving: I saw a manicure the team at Tips Nail Bar had done for a fashion designer, and I had to have it, too.

How I satisfied that craving: At Tips Nail Bar, Leeanne Colley applied two coats of Entity in Faux Fur, then did the tips in Shellac in Black Pool. Then she applied a matte nail polish from Butter London on the very tips of my nails.

How this nail colour make me feel: A little dangerous — my pointy nails seem like little daggers.

Love it or hate it: Love.

Entry filed under: Beauty Swellness. Tags: , , , , , .

Swellness Sundays: Church Aperitivo’s gnocco fritto How to prepare and eat pasta more healthily

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leesh  |  November 12, 2012 at 8:29 AM

    Looks great! At first I thought it was just severely pointy nails but then I looked closely and I really like the detail.

    Reply
    • 2. healthandswellness  |  November 13, 2012 at 9:49 AM

      Thanks, Leesh! Ah yes — the nails are slightly more narrow in a rounded pointed tip, but not pointy pointy!

      Reply
  • 3. workplaypolish  |  November 12, 2012 at 9:30 AM

    This is so well done. Love it!

    Reply
  • 5. Janine Falcon . BEAUTYGEEKS  |  November 13, 2012 at 2:55 PM

    I want that mani and that ring. That is all.

    Gimme.

    Reply
    • 6. healthandswellness  |  November 13, 2012 at 3:01 PM

      Ha ha! I’m considering wearing the ring this week in Paris, but I feel it might mysteriously go “missing” if I do!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


