Contact lenses change-up reminder

December 7, 2012 at 10:47 AM 2 comments

Hello-Kitty-Contact-Lens-Case-Dual-Double-Box-Lens-Soaking-Case-lens

I’m not even going to tell you how often I used to change by two-week contact lenses — my goal was to stretch out how long I’d wear a pair (they’re expensive, yo!) so let’s just say they were going through a marathon’s worth of wear.

(I’m currently testing out Acuvue dailies as my eyes are apparently on the dry side. And even though I attempted to make last longer, you simply can’t wear save them to wear more than a day as they feel terrible on Day 2, so I don’t need any reminders to ditch and change them every day. And yes, I really did actually try to stretch out their use. Um, don’t tell my eye doctor.).

Now for those of you lens-wearers who have the type you wear for two weeks or monthly, there’s a handy new tool so you stay on track with your lenses changes, your lense-case changes (cute Hello Kitty ones above, non?), and your eye doctor appointments. Register for the just-launched-in-Canada Acuminder tool online and you’ll get friendly reminder emails; in a study, it found that the email reminders helped two-weekers change their habits from ripping open a new pair every 19.9 days to 14.7 days.

Entry filed under: Healthy Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Race report: Las Vegas Rock ‘n’ Roll Half-marathon Healthy gifties for your besties

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sassysweetbren  |  December 7, 2012 at 12:17 PM

    Cool idea. I never know when to change because I forget when I put them in. I need this help.

    Reply
    • 2. healthandswellness  |  December 12, 2012 at 1:12 AM

      I purposely use mine longer…but I think getting a reminder email would maybe guilt me into using them as directed :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


