Foodie Swellness: North of Brooklyn Pizzeria

January 7, 2013 at 2:34 PM 6 comments

photo 1

What: North of Brooklyn Pizzeria

Where: 650 1/2 Queen St. W., Toronto

Atmosphere: Comfortable little nook with industrial-style seating and rustic wood bar counter and chairs.

North of Brooklyn Pizzeria

Go here if: You want need to refuel with a light snack while out shopping along Queen St. West.

What you must order: Several slices of the neapolitan-style pizza if you’re quite famished. The slice I had was yummy–I like the delicate, crisp crust and the balance of ingredients on top–but it was so thin and light that I think I could’ve easily eaten four more slices (and it’s not like I’m a linebacker who eats a heavy volume of food). I’ve only been once so I plan on popping in more often to try more slices (which cost from $3.90 to $4.40 per slice) and the arugula salad.

North of Brooklyn Pizzeria sign

P.S. For the record, I’m not fond of the term “foodie,” but I couldn’t think of another name for the category. If I do (got a suggestion? Email me!), I’ll be changing it up.

Entry filed under: Foodie Swellness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Travel Swellness: How to find good food in Italy Foodie Swellness: Five Guys Burgers and Fries

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leila  |  January 7, 2013 at 8:21 PM

    What about “Epicurean Swellness”? :)

    Reply
    • 2. healthandswellness  |  January 9, 2013 at 12:56 AM

      Thanks for the suggestion! Another friend suggested that as well…I feel it might be a bit too serious maybe?

      Reply
  • 3. sabina edwards  |  January 8, 2013 at 12:26 PM

    looks yummy

    Reply
  • 5. sabina edwards  |  January 11, 2013 at 12:30 AM

    Making me hungry LOL

    Reply
    • 6. healthandswellness  |  January 11, 2013 at 1:21 AM

      Yes, I’ve been told reading this post has induced major pizza cravings :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Twitter Updates

Categories


